Heroes of Olympus Series

Rick Riordan

Fantasy, Young adult fiction, Mystery, Adventure fiction


  1. The Lost Hero (2010)
  2. The Son of Neptune (2011)
  3. The Mark of Athena (2012)
  4. The House of Hades (2013)
  5. The Blood of Olympus (2014)



 reviewed by Palmela Esther Mosinoh, Sabah State Library Headquarters

Fantasy adventure series written by Rick Riordan. The novels detail a conflict between Greek, Roman demigods and Gaea known as Mother Earth, centred around a prophecy, that predicted 7 demigods would unite to protect the world from an awakening new enemy, Gaea."

Seven demigods - Percy Jackson (son of Poseidon), Annabeth Chase (daughter of Athena), Pier McLean (daughter of Aphrodite), Leo Valdez (son of Hephaestus), from Camp Half-Blood (Greek mythology) with Jason Grace (son of Jupiter), Frank Zhang (son of Mars), Hazel Levesque (daughter of Pluto) from Camp Jupiter (Roman mythology) unite to save the world from being destroyed by Earth Goddess.

Quest and unite to fight bad evil ones, plus heroes from Greek and Roman mythology, wow, double thumbs up for me, had fun reading till early hours in the morning. smile